Causeway Chronicle

Weekend Fixtures and Results

Matt Morrison Memorial North West Junior Cup sponsored by O’Hara Motors – Kick-off 1.30 p.m.

Draperstown Celtic v BBOB @Cahore Road
Maghera Strollers v Glenshane Athletic @Maghera Leisure Centre
Coleraine Crusaders v Donemana @Anderson Park
Heights v Institute Under-21 @The Rope Walk
Limavady United Under-21 v Tullans Red Star
Foyle Wanderers  v  Caw
Ardmore  v  Roe Rovers
Ballykelly United  v  Sion Swift
Co Antrim Junior Shield – Kick-off 1.30 p.m.

Ballycastle United v Ford @Billy Watson Memorial Ground

Premier Division – Kick-off 2.00 p.m.

Cookstown Youth Reserves v Portrush @Mid-Ulster Sports Arena
Dungiven v Aghadowey @Ballyguddin Road
Kilrea United v Magherafelt Sky Blues @Craiglee Gardens

Morning Championship – Kick-off 11.00 a.m.

Balnamore v Dervock @Fulton Park
Glebe Rangers Reserves v Ballycastle United Reserves @Joey Dunlop Centre
Portstewart Town v Portrush Reserves @The Warren

Morning Division 1 – Kick-off 11.00 a.m.

Dunaghy v Draperstown Celtic Reserves @Landhead Road
Bushmills United v Macosquin @Bobby Greer Complex
Borbury v Riada @Meadowbank
Magherafelt Sky Blues Reserves v Articlave @Spires Park

Morning Division 2 – Kick-off 11.00 a.m.

Magherafelt Reds v East End @Meadowbank
Millburn v Coina Rovers @The Crescent
Portstewart Town Blues v Ballymoney Swifts @The Crescent
Heights Reserves v Upperlands @Windyhall
Killowen v Ballymoney Athletic @Rugby Avenue

RESULTS – fonacab Irish Junior Cup
Dungiven 1 Lisbellaw United 5
Raceview 4 Portrush 1
Tweed for Portrush
Steele and Sons Shield
Cookstown Youth Reserves 0 Dervock 3
Premier Division
Ballycastle United v Aghadowey – Postponed – pitch unplayable
Draperstown Celtic 3 Kilrea United 0
Christopher Bradley 2, Benny Heron for Draperstown Celtic
Magherafelt Sky Blues 4 Garvagh 2
Doherty and Spiers for Garvagh
Morning Championship
Ballycastle United Res v Dunloy Res – Postponed – pitch unplayable
Glebe Rangers Reserves 2 Portstewart Town 4
Portrush Reserves 7 Tullans Red Star 2
Balnamore v Ballymoney United Res – Postponed – pitch unplayable
Morning Division One
Riada v Articlave – Postponed – pitch unplayable
Macosquin 3 Borbury – 2
Jude Twigg, Dean Millar, Ewan McFall for Macosquin
Glenshane Athletic 3 Bushmills United 1
Mark O’Kane, Tiarnan O’Neill, Ryan McElhinney for Glenshane; Kyle McVey for Bushmills
Dunaghy v Coleraine Crues – Postponed – pitch unplayable
Draperstown Celtic Res 1 Magherafelt Sky Blues Res. 3
Matthew Bradley 3 for Sky Blues –
Morning Division Two
Magherafelt Reds 4 Ballymoney Athletic 0
Maghera Strollers 4 Ballymoney Swifts 0
Killowen 0 Coina Rovers 9
Chambers, Duggan, Chambers, McGlone, McErlain, Diamond, Wade and two own goals for Coina
East End 5 Heights Reserves 5
Keelin Gaille 2, Sam McMullan, Steve Edgar, Gary Arthur 1 for Heights Reserves
Millburn 7 Upperlands 0
Dylan McCloskey 3, Lewis Bradley 2, Gordon Douglas, Curtis Boreland for Millburn


Maurice Bradley