Causeway Chronicle

Saturday Results and next weekend’s fixtures


Premier Division – Kick-off 2.00 p.m.
Draperstown Celtic v Aghadowey @Cahore Road
Cookstown Youth Reserves v Ballycastle United @Mid-Ulster Sports Arena
Garvagh v Kilrea United @Clyde Park 1
Dungiven v Magherafelt Sky Blues @Ballyguddin Road
Portrush v Heights @Parker Avenue

Kenny’s Spar Morning Challenge Cup Kick-off 11.00 a.m.
Coina Rovers – Killowen @Maghera Leisure Centre
Dunaghy v Tullans Red Star @Landhead Road
Macosquin v Coleraine Crusaders @School Grounds
Ballycastle United Reserves v Dunloy Reserves @Billy Watson Memorial Ground
Magherafelt Sky Blues Reserves v Glenshane Athletic @Spires Park
Portstewart Town v Balnamore @The Warren
Maghera Strollers v Upperlands @Maghera Leisure Centre
Ballymoney United Reserves v Bushmills United @Joey Dunlop Leisure Centre

Matt Morrison Memorial North West Junior Cup
Sponsored by O’Hara Motors 
Draperstown Celtic 2. BBOB. 1
Ryan O’Kane, Christopher Hegerty
For Draperstown

Maghera Strollers       2     Glenshane Athletic      2
Glenshane won on penalties
Coleraine Crusaders       1      Donemana       4
John Quinn for Crusaders
Heights       2      Institute Under-21       2
Heights won on pens
Limavady United Under-21       8      Tullans Red Star       0
Foyle Wanderers       4       Caw.      1
Ardmore        8      Roe Rovers.      1
Ballykelly United       2      Sion Swifts     2
Sion won on penalties
Co Antrim Junior Shield
Ballycastle United       1     Ford.     2

Premier Division
Cookstown Youth Reserves        2       Portrush.     2
Henry and Tweed for Portrush
Dungiven Celtic.     2      Aghadowey.     3
Paudie Cassidy, Frank Kearney, Lorcan Spier
For Aghadowey

Kilrea United       2       Magherafelt Sky Blues.     2
Paddy McNeill, Paddy Quigg for Kilrea

Morning Championship 
Balnamore       3       Dervock.      4
Owen Mclaughlin, Reece Heggarty, Lee Lynn
Sammy McConaghie for Dervock

Glebe Rangers Reserves       1      Ballycastle United Reserves      2
Portstewart Town         5        Portrush Reserves       
Colin McAleese, Jordan McLaughlin, Greg McAfee
Jamie Coulter, Kieran Neill for Portstewart

Morning Division 1
Dunaghy       0      Draperstown Celtic Reserves.      3
Bushmills United       1      Macosquin       4
Mark Milsop, Russel Smyth 2, Conor McCrakcen
For Macosquin

Ryan Carey for Bushmills
Borbury       5      Riada.     1
Logan Farrelly, Martin Mackle 2, Ben Diamond x2
For Burbory

Magherafelt Sky Blues Reserves       4      Articlave.     1
Daniel Heavron, James Lumber, Steven O’Neill, Jack Kelly
For Sky Blues

Morning Division 2
Magherafelt Reds 4. East End. 1
Millburn       2       Coina Rovers       6
Chris Boreland, Jamie Connor for Millburn
Portstewart Town Blues      7  Ballymoney Swifts.     1
Heights Reserves       3      Upperlands       1
David Rowie for Upperlands
Killowen       1      Ballymoney Athletic.     8
Jordan Alexander 3, Christopher McKeeman , Kieran Patton  
Adam Glass , Brandon Edgar, Mark Mcallister
For Portrush


Maurice Bradley