Causeway Chronicle

Portstewart Football Club present annual awards

Portstewart Football Club presented their annual awards with Guests of Honour Rory Hamill and Paul Gaston making the presentations.

I what has been a transitional year for year doe of the Seahawks, plans are in place to move the club to the next level from the start of the new season.

Now with a thriving youth academy, Portstewart can look forward to “growing” their own players to sustain the club’s quest for honours and in doing so, strive to play at the highest level.

Ryan Doherty, Jame Peden and Lee Forgrave enter their tenth season at the club and will be given a testimonial in recognition of their long service to Portstewart, Lee also picking up the Manager’s Player of the Year Award and Ryan Doherty the Players’ Player of the Year.

Glenn Law was nominated the Supporters’ Player of the Year and Ryan Campbell was the Club’s Leading Goalscorer.

One of the club’s most prestigious awards, the Stephen (Dede) McDowal Young Player of the Year Award was won by Taylor McBride.

Taylor McBride received the Stephen McDowell (Dede) Memorial Young Player of the Year award from Rory Hamill.

Ryan Campbell, Portstewart’s Leading Goalscorer receives his award from Nigel Campbell and Rory Hamill.

Glenn Law, Portstewart Football Club’s Supporters’ Player of the Year receives his award from Academy Chairman Stephen Walls and First Team coach Alan McBride.

Portstewart Players’ Player of the Year Ryan Doherty receives his award from Paul Gaston and Rory Hamill.

Portstewart Manager’s Player of the Year Lee Forgave receives his award special guests Paul Gaston, Roary Hamil and first Team Manager Johnny Law.

Ryan Doherty, Jame Peden and Lee Forgrave with special guest Paul Gaston receiving an award for their testimonial year having spent over ten years at the club


Maurice Bradley