Causeway Chronicle

Fixtures and Results

This weekend is the first round of the Coleraine and District League Challenge Cup, sponsored by Kenny’s Spar and Newmills Retail Park, kicking off at 11.00 a.m.

There are also three outstanding County Antrim Shield ties to be completed and two outstanding Matt Morrison Memorial North-West Junior Cup ties.


Matt Morrison Memorial North-West Junior Cup Kick-off 1.30a.m.

Macosquin v. Sion Swifts @School Grounds

Trojans v Magherafelt Sky Blues

County Antrim Junior Shield – Kick-off 1.30 p.m.

Abbey Villa v Dervock

Premier Division Kick-off 2.00 p.m.

Draperstown Celtic v Portrush @Cahore Road

Dungiven v Cookstown Youth Reserves @Ballyguddin Road

Ballycastle United v Garvagh @Billy Watson Memorial Ground

Park Aghadowey v Heights @Clyde Park 2

Kilrea United v Magherafelt Sky Blues -Postponed – Postponed

Kenny’s Spar Morning Challenge Cup – Kick-off 11.00 a.m.

Maghera Strollers v Riada @Maghera Leisure Centre

Borbury v Portstewart Town @Meadowbank

Ballymoney Swifts v Coleraine Crusaders @Megaw Park

Bushmills United v Ballymoney Athletic @Bobby Greer Complex

Glebe Rangers Reserves v Ballycastle United Res. @Joey Dunlop Centre

Glenshane Athletic v Portrush Reserves @Mill Park, Tobermore

Heights Reserves v Dunaghy @The Rope Walk

Magherafelt Sky Blues Reserves v East End @Spires Park

Magherafelt Reds v Tullans Red Star @Meadowbank

Coina Rovers v Portstewart Town Blues @Maghera Leisure Centre

Dunloy Reserves v Draperstown Celtic Reserves @McCamphill Park

Articlave v Upperlands @Castlerock

Ballymoney United Reserves v Dervock Postponed

Balnamore v Millburn @Fulton Park


Matt Morrison Memorial North West Junior Cup

Macosquin v. Sion Swifts – Postponed

Trojans v Magherafelt Sky Blues – Postponed

Killowen v Lisahally – Abandoned

Sofia Farmer 0-3 Portstewart Town

Alan Cahoon 60, Colin McAleese 68, Kieran Neill 85 for Town

Aghadowey 2-14 Ardmore

Carl Diamond 19, Ciaran Diamond 43 for Aghadowey

Jack Coyle, 1, 27, 38, 71, 78, Damien McGee 31, 44, 45, Daniel McIntyre 35, Oran Armstrong 51, 64, Frankie McConnel-Logue 86, Jack Higgins 90 for Ardmore 

Walled City United 1-2 Coina Rovers

James Burnett 28 for City

Aidan Cahir McErlain 15, Peadar Coyle 90+3 for Coina 

Phoenix Athletic 1-2 Glenshane Athletic

Odhran Dean for Pheonix

Patrick O’Kane 36, Tiarnin O’Neill 70 for Glenshane 

Heights 4-1 Limavady Rugby

Aaron Millar 59, Ryan Canning 66, 77, 82 for Heights

Harry Butcher 37 for Limavady

Articlave 1-8 Kilrea United

Jackson McDaid 77 for Articlave

Ciaran O’Kane 15, 74, Cathair Henderson 25, Ronan Dooey 42, Jonathan McAleese, 89, Daniel Cassidy 83, John Eddie Convery 85, Ruairi McCamphill 88 for Kilrea

Killowen v Lisahally – Abandoned

Magherafelt Reds 1-2 Garvagh

Samuel Meharg 81 for Reds

Alan Workman 66, 83 for Garvagh

Toals Co Antrim Junior Shield

Abbey Villa v Dervock – Postponed

Comber Young Men 3-1 Portrush

Glebe Rangers Reserves 1-2 Bloomfield 2nds AET

Reece Dunlop 23 for Glebe

David Bowers 65, Noah Kelly 94 for Bloomfield

Balnamore 8-1 Portaferry Rovers II

Thomas Elder 12, Aaron McClelland 30, Drew McCrellis 41, 43, 70, Lee Barr 54, Robert Boreland 56, Joel Christie 85 for Balnamore

Pearse Moreland 75 for Portaferry

Ards Rangers II’s 5-3 Dunloy Reserves AET

Josh Tipping 50, Philip Simpson 53, Thomas Savarese 58 for Ards

Declan McGarry 3, Conal McGothigan 24, Craig Cunningham 56 for Dunloy

Ballycastle United 5-2 Downpatrick

Conor Donnelly 11, Comleth McCaughan 23, 33, 60, Callum Campbell 73 for Ballycastle

Nathan McAlister 50, Darragh McKibben 90+2 for Downpatrick

Ballymoney United Reserves 1-5 Castlewellan

Ryan Morrow 5, for Ballymoney

Christopher Cope 6, 25, Adam Garland 62, Conal Corrigan 82, Jason Croskery 83 for Castlewellan

Premier Division – Kick-off 2.00 p.m.

Dungiven 0-0 Draperstown Celtic

Morning Championship – Kick-off 11.00 a.m.

Ballymoney United Reserves 3-1 Tullans Red Star

Ciaran McLaughlin 3, Scott Munnis 4, Andrew Stinson 13 for Ballymoney

Marclee Goldie 29 for Tullans

Morning Division 1 – Kick-off 11.00 a.m.

Borbury 5-3 Magherafelt Sky Blues Reserves

Euan McBride 5, Ben Diamond 6, Logan Farrelly 20, 52, 81 for Borbury

Daniel O’Neill 62, Steven O’Neill 85, Daniel O’Neill 85 for Sky Blues

Morning Division 2 – Kick-off 11.00 a.m.

Maghera Strollers 5-0 Heights Reserves

Caolan McGuckin 23, 32, 44, Eoghan Young 78, Neill Diamond, 83 for Strollers

Upperlands 3-1 Ballymoney Athletic

Stuart Bradley 27, 60, Aaron Crooks 56 for Upperlands

Matthew Dunlop 67 for Ballymoney


Maurice Bradley