Causeway Chronicle

BetMcLean North West Craig Memorial Cup Final details

This season’s  final of the North West Craig Memorial Cup, Sponsored by BetMcLean Bookmakers will be cotested by Limavady United and Portstewart.

The final will be held on Tuesday 26th December at Fortwilliam Park, Tobermore, kick-off 11.30am.  

Darren Hylands will be the man in the middle assited by Darren Watt and Stephen McGuckin. Terry Foley will be the 4th Official.

Admission to the game has been set at £5. 

Both teams will play in their Away Kits to avoid a colour clash.

Match Officials Fees will be £70 and £40 (plus 30p per mile Travel).

An Official Match Day Programme is being produced for the game and will be on Sale at the ground. Please encourage your supporters to purchase this programme as all proceeds will go to Cancer Research.

Limavady have won the competition nine times previous in 1992–93, 1993–94, 1994–95, 2008–09, 2010–11, 2012–13, 2014–15, 2015–16, 2016–17 while Portstewart have been winners on four previous occasions, 1985–86, 2007–08, 2019-20, 2021-22.

The current holders are Maiden City.


Maurice Bradley