Causeway Chronicle

Cookstown win McReynolds Cup and St. James Swifts win Canada Trophy

Vice Chairman Robert Fenton presenting McReynolds Cup to Cookstown Youth Captain Jonathan McKenna

Cookstown Youth 3 Wellington Res. 0
David Monaghan 25′, Mark Megarry 57′, Samuel Ervine 69′ (OG)

Cookstown Youth 1 Luke Donaghy GK 2 Jack Turkington 3 James Leslie 4 Callum Campbell 5 Caleb Robb 8 Mark Megarry 9 Kieffer Scott 11 Issa Embalo 12 Steven Arrell 14 David Monaghan 22 Jonathan McKenna CP Substitutions 6 Fernando Da Silva 7 Barrie Kelly 10 Curtis Hassan 15 Patrick Kelly 16 Jordan Young 20 Charlie Whitten 21 Cristhyan Maduro.

Wellington Rec 1 Jack Ferguson GK 2 Samuel Ervine 3 Callum Wharry 4 Royce Balmer CP 5 Graham Ervine 6 Donal Cullen 7 Christopher Guiller 8 Mark Mundell 9 Elliott Bagshaw 10 Curtis Crawford 11 Gary Workman Substitutions 21 Sam Courtney GK 12 Ciaran Magill 14 James Wylie 15 Ryan Crossan 16 Kieran O’Boyle 17 Riley Montgomery 18 Josh McCaw

Cookstown Youth winners of McReynolds Cup, 2024 

Wellington Rec, beaten finalists in the McReynolds Cup 2024

Match Officials, Referee: Marty Woods (centre), Dean McLernon, linesman, Stephen (William) Grant, linesman, and team captains, Royce Balmer, Wellington Rec., Jonathan McKenna, Cookstown Youth, prior to kick-off in the McReynolds Cup Final 2024

Vice Chairman Robert Fenton presenting plaque to referee Marty Woods in McReynold Cup

 League Chairman Ian Shiels presenting St James Swifts Res Captain
Padraig Morgan with Canada Trophy 17th May 2024

Killymoon Rangers starting eleven Canada Trophy Final on Friday 17th
May 2024

St James Swifts Res starting eleven Canada Trophy Final on Friday, 17th May

Team Captains and Match Officials Canada Trophy Final 17th May 2024





Maurice Bradley